FubarinoSD 1.5 No Target Found

Post Reply
nbourg8
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:15 pm

FubarinoSD 1.5 No Target Found

Post by nbourg8 » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:28 pm

I'm a long time user of the Arduino, but have been looking for a something stronger with more io with an SD slot. The fubarinoSD seems like a great fit so I got one for Christmas. Problem is, I can't seem to program the thing. I continue to get "No Target Found" error no matter what I do.

I'm running Windows 10, installed Arduino 1.6.12, installed the chipKIT boards in Arduino Board Manager as the guides say and even tried MPIDE (which just hangs). My test program is simply printing "Hello World" to console on 115200 Baud. The USB port in device manager states "chipKIT USB Serial (Stk500v2 compatible) (COM7)

There are 2 buttons on this board, PRG and RESET. The guides only reference these buttons in regards to manipulating the Bootloader so I'm a little stumped.

Your assistance is appreciated.

Arduino IDE Error Message: wrote:Arduino: 1.6.12 (Windows 10), TD: 1.31, Board: "Fubarino SD (1.5)"

Sketch uses 22,780 bytes (4%) of program storage space. Maximum is 520,192 bytes.
Global variables use 5,464 bytes (4%) of dynamic memory, leaving 125,608 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 131,072 bytes.
C:\Users\nbourg8\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\chipKIT\tools\pic32prog\v2.1.24/pic32prog.exe -d COM7 -b 115200 C:\Users\nbourg8\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_220802/HelloSerialMonitor.pde.hex

Programmer for Microchip PIC32 microcontrollers, Version 2.1.24
No target found.
Copyright: (C) 2011-2015 Serge Vakulenko
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

User avatar
majenko
Site Admin
Posts: 2165
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: FubarinoSD 1.5 No Target Found

Post by majenko » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:54 pm

Is the LED on the board blinking rapidly when you try and program it? It sounds like it has a sketch on there which is configuring the serial port, so pic32prog won't respond to it.

If it's not blinking rapidly then you aren't in the bootloader and you need to enter the bootloader in order to upload a new sketch:
  • Press and hold the PROG button
  • Press and release the RESET button
  • Release the PROG button
The LED should then start blinking and you can upload a new sketch.
Why not visit my shop? http://majenko.co.uk/catalog
Universal IDE: http://uecide.org
"I was trying to find out if it was possible to only eat one Jaffa Cake. I had to abandon the experiment because I ran out of Jaffa Cakes".

Post Reply