Page 1 of 1

Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:52 pm
by gilcanetasdias
I'm trying to use one library (https://github.com/miguelbalboa/rfid) for Arduino with the Chipkit UNO 32, but i cant. When i upload to board and then go to serial monitor, nothing appears to me.

Does anyone make it work?

Thanks

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:36 pm
by majenko
What code are you using? What version of the chipKIT Core, Arduino IDE, etc are you using?

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:44 pm
by gilcanetasdias
Im based on rfid RC522 miguel balboa library,my main program is one of the examples DUMPINFO. My chipkit is Uno32 with pic32. Im using Atom with the package PlataformIO, (should be using ArduinoIDE?).

Thank you

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:51 pm
by majenko
I would suggest trying it with the Arduino IDE, certainly. That way we can rule out if it's something the PlatformIO is doing wrong.

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:20 pm
by gilcanetasdias
When i upload from Arduino IDE, first appears A warning "library MFRC522 claims to run on [avr architectures and my be incompatible with your current board which runs on STM32F1 architectures], and then in serial monitor nothing appears

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:49 pm
by majenko
Are you sure you have it set to the right board? The STM32F1 is an ARM chip, not a PIC32...

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:02 pm
by gilcanetasdias
I dont know why but i relaunch arduino ide and then the warning was: "library rfid-master claims ti run over(avr,STM32F1, teensy, esp8266) architectures and may be incompatible with you current board wich runs on (pic32) architetures"

Re: Use Rfid RC522 library at Chipkit uno 32?

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:39 pm
by majenko
That is only a warning, though. The library doesn't know it's compatible with PIC32 - it's just a setting in the library.properties file.

It should really be set to work with any architecture since it doesn't do anything at all that is architecture dependant.

Have you had other sketches working on your UNO32 board?